Backup and Rollback Functionality

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    BitRock support

    Hi Jake,

    Unfortunately it's not possible to know beforehand which files will be backed up. However, if you set the overwritePolicy to `always` only the older files will be overwritten and backed up. If you enable <enableRollback> and an upgrade installation fails the files that were overwritten will be restored to their previous state.

     

Please sign in to leave a comment.