After the uninstallation is complete, a reboot of the system is asked for. I figured from the log that some files (mostly dlls) are locked and hence not deleted. Hence the application folder also does not get deleted unless I reboot the system.
How can I delete these locked files without rebooting the system?
P.S. I have
<deleteFile> tag set for that folder, but no use. I also tried adding the directory to the uninstaller in the <preuninstallationactionlist> using <adddirectoriestouninstaller>, but again no use.
Please sign in to leave a comment.