[EDIT2: I've re-entered what I lost, so no longer need to recover the lost changes. However, the serious bug (in Mac version) that caused this problem still exists (when you are asked if you want to save your work it often doesn't save the file).]
I just lost two days of work. I had been feeling comfortable being prompted frequently to save the xml file but I guess that hasn't been happening this week: my xml file is 6 days old. EDIT: I just found that, if I switch between "GUI" and "XML Editor", and I have made changes, I am asked if I want to save the file. Whether I say Yes or No, the file is not saved. On the other hand, when I close the project and answer Yes to the Save prompt, it actually does save the xml file.
This morning Installbuilder wasn't running, so I must have quit it yesterday- there's no evidence that it crashed.
Is there any way to recover any of the lost information from the most recent installer file, or logs, or anything?
What actions on my part trigger the prompt to save the xml file? I'm using the Mac version.
Please sign in to leave a comment.