Keeping old version of installed package even when installing new

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    wojciechka

    InstallBuilder does not differentiate between versions automatically so unless installing in the same directory, the other version will not be removed or changed.

    The default value for installation directory (${platform_install_prefix}/${product_shortname}-${product_version}) contains version in the directory name, so for the default value the directory for version 1.0 and 2.0 will be different.

    For example InstallBuilder itself can be installed in many versions on a single machine.

Please sign in to leave a comment.