When overwriting a file during installation, it gets replaced; when overwriting a folder, both folders’ contents get "merged". Merging folders is usually fine, but for OSX's bundled folders (".app", ".framework", etc.)
Is it possible to configure a (bundled) folder installation such that the entire bundle's contents get replaced?
Or do I have to manually detect and delete the bundled folder to prevent it from being merged with the newer version?
Please sign in to leave a comment.