Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    wojciechka

    Yes, when running the installer in upgrade mode, all the actions are run in the same way as they are run when installer is running in regular mode.

    Upgrade installer and its differences are described in Updates section of InstallBuilder user guide.

    If you are referring to adding new components to existing installation, then in this case only actions for components that will be/are being installed are run. The project actions are always run.

    This is the same with uninstallation - the actions of components that are selected for removal will be run.

Please sign in to leave a comment.